WiseMaster01
WiseMaster-says
Published in
1 min readAug 17, 2020

--

This too shall pass.

It’s been years, honestly I’ve lost count, since I feel this way. As long as I can remember, I’ve always felt this way. Alone.

I was a shy kid in my middle school, didn’t talk to many people, didn’t engage in stuffs, always kept to myself. I had been alone even then as a kid. I couldn’t relate to anyone my age. Things changed a bit in high school. I started to be more confident, more outgoing, more friendly, even when I didn’t want to be. But deep down, it was still the same.

I put on this facade for years- a strong, independent, confident woman. Even now. But it’s getting tiring now. I am tired.

The thing about loneliness- you kind of enjoy it while it scares you to death.

However, this too shall pass. Hopefully.

--

--