Welcoming all of your Humanness.

Lisa Hillyer
With love, Lisa. xo
2 min readMay 18, 2020

‘You are welcoming all of your humanness’ was spoken to me in a session with my mentor.

The words blanketed me like a cozy sweater.

I am welcoming all of my humanness.
I am seeing all of the pieces….

The raging dark
The howling wolf
The compassionate priestess
The leader
The wandering people pleaser
The yogi
The emerald water queen
The tear streaked sadness

All of the pieces, all of the facets of being a human.
You’re welcoming them, honouring them, being with them.

It created a warm shower of softness that fell over me as I remembered the times that I didn’t honour my humanness, where I didn’t allow certain aspects to come into the light.

I didn’t see in the dark, I numbed it, hid it and repressed it. I blanketed it over with alcohol, sarcasm, the party girl. I turned off the lights to the parts that I feared, that were too hard to face, that were safer deep within.

That’s what numbing will do, it will keep it all repressed, all within until the Universe pushes you so hard into your depths, into your suffering, your misery that you have no choice but to start to remove the shackles, the layers, the numbing mechanisms until you sit face to face with the sweetest, most authentic version of you.

The you, you came here to be.
The full human, the whole human, the multi-faceted human that is always within.

The sovereign Queen and the raging Wild Woman.
All welcome, all perfect.
All part of being human.

--

--

Lisa Hillyer
With love, Lisa. xo

Numbed & not living to awakened warrioress. I am a life coach, yoga teacher & writer. I create journeys for women to sink into their depths all over the world.