About a floody photo

Rob Echlin
Family fun and software development
1 min readJul 14, 2019

--

Stump, Tardis outhous, timber shelter. Still flood waters. Mixed woods behind.
Copyright 2019 Rob Echlin

Yup, that’s the Tardis — or at least a blue outhouse painted to look like a police box. “Dr. Who” fans are everywhere, especially in counter-culture , such as Pagan communities.

Yup, the reflections are from floodwater. The Bonnechere River floods every spring, and this year it was a bit higher than usual. I think the peak was several inches higher than shown here.

The timber frame structure with a green shingle roof is a protective building for an outdoor bread oven. The oven is also protected by a black plastic tarp.

The area in the picture is part of Raven’s Knoll Campground. https://ravensknoll.ca/

The original photo is available on my Flickr account.

Yeah, I like the look of the stump on the left, too.

It was a lovely day, a bit chilly, on a volunteer work weekend at Raven’s Knoll.

--

--

Rob Echlin
Family fun and software development

Black Lives Matter. Truth and Reconciliation. This is my place to be authentic. To write about my spiritual path, and my technical life.