Baby steps to mindfulness

Rob Echlin
Family fun and software development
1 min readNov 15, 2018

I have been using my existing meditation skills to assist me to practice mindfulness.

Like a leaf in the grass, nature comes to you.

It’s helping.

Yesterday, when sharing with a friend, I realized I was using the old overbearing voice, and stepped down to a quieter voice.

Yesterday, at work, I was able to step back from “enthusiastic learning online”, aka searching and reading, to record my day’s actual work activities.

I am getting better at this. It takes time, and I need to practise, all the time.

--

--

Rob Echlin
Family fun and software development

Black Lives Matter. Truth and Reconciliation. This is my place to be authentic. To write about my spiritual path, and my technical life.