Did I actually do anything today?

Rob Echlin
Family fun and software development
1 min readDec 14, 2018
A lazy hour on the beach, in October

Some days I feel like I haven’t done anything. My time has passed with not much to show for it.

Here are some good things to write down that help me gain emotional control and relax.

  • Time I spent with my wife and kids
  • Writing I have done, even a little bit
  • Food prep
  • Shopping
  • Cleaning
  • Clean up around the house
  • Other household chores
  • Positive conversations
  • New information found or passed on

By checking these categories, I can always find three positive things about the day.

And that helps.

Please share some of your own tips in the comments.

--

--

Rob Echlin
Family fun and software development

Black Lives Matter. Truth and Reconciliation. This is my place to be authentic. To write about my spiritual path, and my technical life.