I get tired of clicking. Sorry guys.

Rob Echlin
Family fun and software development
1 min readNov 2, 2019
Weird lighting is fun! Tap, tap, tap! Copyright 2014, Rob Echlin

Tap, tap, tap. +1 +2 +3 … puff, puff, puff. It’s hard work! Well, sorta hard.

When you write something meaningful on this site, and I notice, sometimes I remember to Clap for you.

The first time Zach J. Payne laid 50 on one of my comments, I was surprised and delighted!

To clarify: I am always delighted when Zack claps for me! I’m just a bit less surprised now.

When I found out it was OK to clap 50 times, I started doing that, too. I would hold down the button and just let’er rip. All the way to 50! Yay!

Today, though, at least in the iOS app, holding down the button gives out … 1 clap. (One!) (Really! Just one!)

So I tap, tap, tap. And I get tired, bored, lazy, or distracted. Sorry.

So if you get only 27, 34, or 41 claps from me, it’s not a comment on your post. It’s just me. Sorry.

And now I found out, it’s not just me, it really is the app. Hold-wait works for the web interface! The app is sad, though. So I may just delete that cute little app. I need the space on my old 4" phone anyway.

--

--

Rob Echlin
Family fun and software development

Black Lives Matter. Truth and Reconciliation. This is my place to be authentic. To write about my spiritual path, and my technical life.