Why I’m Moving from Vietnam to Mexico

Wizeline Engineering
Wizeline Engineering
2 min readMay 31, 2017

Thien Liu, iOS Engineer at Wizeline in Ho Chi Minh City, is moving to Guadalajara, Mexico for six months to work with the team there!

What brought you to Wizeline?

Last year I worked in the Dreamplex co-working space, and had the chance to attend an event hosted by Wizeline. The company culture and vision were what I was looking for, and I applied to Wizeline a few months later!

What do you love about being a Wizeline engineer?

Since becoming part of Wizeline, I’ve learned so much from our other engineers. Also, we host a lot of seminars, tech talks and internal events to share engineering knowledge. Wizeline also offers academic courses like CodeSchool, Plural Sight and more to encourage engineers to improve their technical skills. Having great meals and snacks at all times is also one of my favorite parts of being here!

What’s your favorite project you have worked on at Wizeline so far?

One of my favorite projects that I’ve worked on recently focuses on content delivery for a digital media client. I get to collaborate with engineers from our Guadalajara office for this client in Australia. It’s a challenge and very interesting!

What are you most excited for about Mexico?

New friends, of course! I can’t wait to meet people I’ve never met before in a brand new country. It’s also an important responsibility to help bridge Wizeline’s offices. I will miss my teammates in Vietnam, but am looking forward to experiencing and bringing the best parts of Guadalajara back to our office in Vietnam.

If you want to experience Silicon Valley culture in Vietnam, apply to Wizeline today! We have many engineering roles and more open.

--

--