Eva Chen, Jorge Ramos, John Kerry To Speak At 2018 Miami Book Fair

Colin Daniels
WKND JZZ
Published in
2 min readOct 26, 2018
Miami Book Fair

Reading has always been one of my favorite things to do when I’m not having to stare at a screen for work. If you were like me and loved the Scholastic Book Fair as a child, then you’re going to love the Miami Book Fair.

There’s nothing cooler than meeting some of your favorite authors in person. I love when I hear an author is doing a book tour. The Miami Book Fair is like Coachella for authors! All your favorite authors in one place.

November 11–18 in downtown Miami at Miami Dade College, you’re going to be surrounded by so many amazing public figures and authors. From journalists to political figures, everyone will be in attendance.

Some of my favorites I’m looking forward to are Instagram’s Eva Chen, Univision’s Jorge Ramos, and former Secretary John Kerry. What I love most is how intimate each of the sessions feel. It’s as if you and one of your favorite writers are having a private discussion.

What’s also cool is it really is a nice way to see the community come together with events for the whole family like the amazing street fair. If you are near or planning a trip to Miami during this time, you don’t want to miss it!

--

--