Alex Bentley

Julia Pihl
WNBA Stars
Published in
2 min readMar 28, 2018
Bentley receives advice from her coach(courtesy of flickr)

Alex Bentley of the Connecticut Sun has been a professional basketball player for five years. Bentley is an alumni of Penn State University, where she completed her collegiate athletic career.

Growing up, Bentley looked to Allen Iverson, Kobe Bryant and Tamika Catchings as favorite players and inspiration to play the game.

“I loved watching Allen Iverson growing up. Kobe was another one of my NBA favorites! Growing up in Indianapolis, Indiana I was fortunate enough to have a WNBA team in my own backyard. Watching Tamika Catchings and the Indiana Fever definitely inspired me to want to play in the WNBA one day,” she said.

As the five year veteran enters her sixth season in the league now, she is looking to improve her game in a few different ways.

“I’m working to expand my game to better decision making and more consistent shooting. Also, I am focusing on rebounding more.”

Bentley’s experience in the WNBA has been a positive one as she continues to build on her talents.

She is a great player and an obvious hard worker as in 2015 Bentley was named a WNBA All-Star.

“It was a great experience playing in the All-Star game. I had a lot of fun that season.”

Good luck to Alex Bentley and the Connecticut Sun as they get ready for the upcoming WNBA season!

--

--