Wolff Experiments Intro

Mauricio Wolff
Wolff experiments
Published in
2 min readJul 4, 2017

So, I always liked to do experiments…

The first one that had a huge impact in my life was when I was 17, and decided to be vegetarian for 3 weeks. I extended it a little bit, and ended up being vegetarian for 17 years. Now to keep the pattern and see what happens I have on my schedule to switch it again in 2026…

Back to the point: doing experiments with food, sleep or activities is something I always liked to do, but documenting it has been the weak link. To solve that, I’ll start to register my impressions and results here.

I know, with the sample size of 1 it’s hard to have statistical significance, but read it this way: if it does have significance for my life, I’ll share anyway. All opinions are subject to be biased by my own cultural background and the life I’ve taken so far. Having that in mind, I’ll try to be as objective as possible.

I’m writing this after a 3 month experiment with a diet called Ketogenic. This will be the first post. After that, I’ll do a memory exercise and recover data from past experiments, and share here as much as I can remember.

Right now I’m experimenting with music while working. Listening to music during work hours is a requirement (for me) but I never really tried to make a method out of it. Apart from a couple months in 2011 where I only listened to Skrillex’ Summit and traumatized my colleagues forever (headphones were not very good and leaked the high pitch notes)…

Anyway, now it’s based on research and it’s available on Spotify, and the deadline for this is July 15th. There’ll be a post for that one as well.

Welcome, enjoy, and share you views on these experiences… they won’t stop anyway ;)

Mauricio Wolff

--

--

Mauricio Wolff
Wolff experiments

A Product Designer (aka solution finder who likes to use data to create awesome user experiences. Design Sprint Consultant.