Can you think for me, please? The AI behind everyday apps

So, in my last article, I covered the State of UX/UI Design in 2020, and I noticed a lot of interest in 2 specific areas of that article: The use of emotion perception in design and Voice User Interfaces (VUI). So I decided to write an article on a subject that is already making waves on the Emotion Perception front and can open countless ways in which can be integrated with VUI.

Cristian Virciu
Wolfpack Digital
Published in
4 min readJan 14, 2020

--

Below I’m going to talk about two of the most used digital products and how they use AI and machine learning in order to provide the best user experience.

Google’s Search Algorithms — “We’re not in Kansas Anymore, people!”

Illustration by Ouch.pics

So, before we dive into Google’s wonder search platform, we have to clear something off, since there’s a lot of confusion around this. Most of my friends call it Google suggestions, but it’s not the case. At least, not anymore. Since they…

--

--

Cristian Virciu
Wolfpack Digital

Head of Design @ Wolfpack Digital. I drink unhealthy amounts of coffee.