WOMENH2H

Jules Lavallee | Member Spotlight

Founding Member and Ambassador of WomenH2H, Celebrity Writer and Publicist, LA

WomenH2H💞
Published in
3 min readMay 20, 2020

--

BIO

Jules Lavallee is a Celebrity Reporter and Publicist in LA. She is a Writer for the Hollywood Times, Magic Image Hollywood, Formidable Woman, My Indie Productions, Discover Magazine, Luxury and Lifestyle San Diego, and more!

Her clients include a roster of Actors, Models, Filmmakers, Entrepreneurs, and Non-Profits.

She covers social causes, celebrity, social entrepreneurs, business, and trends. She is a true humanitarian. She is currently an Ambassador for Helping Kids Around the World and GIFT Global Initiative.

Interview

When it comes to the role of women at work today, what inspires you?

I am inspired by women who dedicate their lives to help others.

As a humanitarian and Ambassador for GIFT Global Initiative in LA, I gravitate towards like-minded people.

What’s your goal around that and why is it important to you? Why is that a priority for you right now?

I want to write about as many women who inspire, educate, and motivate as humanly possible. I am about inclusion and diversity.

You will notice from my interviews, I include global leaders, entrepreneurs, authors, and everyday people doing good in our world. It has always been a priority for me, however with COVID-19, I feel that it is critical for everyone to have a voice.

What are the biggest challenges you’ve personally had as a woman at work? How did you try to overcome them?

The lack of time to do everything. I have to balance between writing and my volunteer work.

Many women are overwhelmed by the constant changes at work, frustrated with conflicts or disheartened by office politics, drama and draining emotions. What have you done in the past to help you get through such moments?

I branched out on my own. Granted, it is risky to be a Freelancer, but I am happy to have the freedom.

Do you participate in other women groups or communities? What have you seen work in such communities and what was missing for you?

Yes, Girlboss, FB women’s groups and so many more. I am constantly connecting and learning. I enjoy groups that are authentic and not just about selling.

Why is it important for women to be surrounded by other women and what is the role we play in each other’s lives?

It is incredibly important to work together and support one another. We can move mountains!

What activities could we do so that we master together how to get back our zest, thrive on change, lead with grace and confidence and co-create the beautiful workplaces we all long for?

Meditation and coaching.

How do you see your role in building this community? And is there anything else you want to add that you think would be helpful for us to know as we are building this community?

I have built a strong network of celebrities, filmmakers, global leaders, entrepreneurs, and humanitarians over 5-years. I have resources available that can be beneficial for many women.

I have the great ability to connect others to make a difference.

My advice to entrepreneurs is to have good relationships with writers, they will be your best friends.

I can be reached either by LinkedIn or FB.

👧 👵 ️👩🏽👩🏿👳‍♀️ 👩🏾 👩 👩🏼 👱‍♀👩‍🦰 👩‍🦱, apply to join our global women community.

--

--

WomenH2H💞

A global heart-centered community of women influencers and changemakers leading the way for the evolution of our workplaces and the betterment of humanity.