Women at Carroll — Meet Lauren Isherwood

How are you adding value to the JCU community?

Student

How many years have you been at JCU?

4

What is special about JCU?

It is a place that we are all fortunate to call home due to its accepting and welcoming atmosphere. Through the opportunities and programs provided, it is a place of growth for all individuals as we transition into adulthood.

What was your happiest moment at JCU?

Family weekend! It is the best weekend of the year as we welcome our families to one of our favorite places. No matter if our parents attended JCU or not, there is nothing like the pride and excitement felt throughout the weekend.

If you had a magic wand, how would you improve the JCU experience?

Sometimes programs come and go. There have been several programs that I loved and truly felt confident in at JCU, yet due to funding and budgeting, the programs diminished.

Fun fact about you:

My mom is a high school guidance counselor, and before I was a senior in high school, I had seen over 35 colleges or universities. When I was a sophomore in High School, I came to JCU for the first time as my sister, Megan Isherwood, began her college search. I immediately fell in love with the JCU atmosphere and individuals, and the Ben & Jerry’s right off campus made it even better! On my sister’s decision day, she was torn between two schools, but ultimately chose JCU. Two years later, I attended JCU with her. We were both Arrupe Scholars, Tour Guides, members of Kappa Alpha Theta, and even the same major, Human Resource Management. It was an incredible experience for the two of us!

--

--

John Carroll University Entrepreneurship Program
Women at Carroll

We provide a home where curious students solve big problems using their innate creativity and passion. Join us to explore possibilities