Women at Carroll — Meet Mackenzie McNaughton

How are you adding value to the JCU community?

Student

How many years have you been at JCU?

4

What is special about JCU?

John Carroll has the most amazing faculty and staff. I am grateful to have become connected with many passionate people who have supported me during my years here. I am especially grateful for the guidance of women at John Carroll including Dr. Peden of the Political Science department and Dr. Barnes of the Sociology department.

What was your happiest moment at JCU?

My happiest moment as a student at John Carroll was when I traveled to Berlin for one of my classes. My professors for that class were amazing and my classmates were great travel companions. My experiences on that trip will stay with me for the rest of my life.

If you had a magic wand, how would you improve the JCU experience?

I would make all of the bathrooms on campus gender neutral and give greater voice to students with marginalized identities.

Fun fact about you:

I will be graduating from John Carroll with three different majors.

--

--

John Carroll University Entrepreneurship Program
Women at Carroll

We provide a home where curious students solve big problems using their innate creativity and passion. Join us to explore possibilities