Women at Carroll — Meet Madison Steiner

How are you adding value to the JCU community?

Student

How many years have you been at JCU?

4

What is special about JCU?

The amazing Carroll Pride and the strong sense of community makes John Carroll a very special place. The JCU family can be felt amongst the national network of students, faculty and alumni. The University support from faculty, alumni, and fellow students in conjugation with the JCU spirit for service and leadership builds a foundation for success.

What was your happiest moment at JCU?

My best memory at John Carroll was travelling with fellow JCU students and faculty to Boca Chica, Dominican Republic. Over the 10 day-mission, we supported the Caminante Educational Project by serving in school houses. This experience created bonds of friendships and many cherished memories.

If you had a magic wand, how would you improve the JCU experience?

If I had a magic wand, I would secure more funding for not only JCU student activities, but additional educational resources too. John Carroll’s strong mission & quality education can compete with larger university programs. John Carroll’s atmosphere is incredibly unique. As we continue to update facilities and integrate more educational opportunities, John Carroll will be more competitive in a variety of disciplines and professional degrees. For example, I would update laboratory equipment and supplies, as well as facilities around campus like the gymnasium and dormitories.

Fun fact about you:

I enjoy being a part of the John Carroll community. Over the past four years, I have pursued my passion for athletics as a member of the JCU Women’s basketball team my freshman and sophomore years. I currently work in the JCU Sports Information Department with a great group of friends and leaders. I have also incorporated my concentration in healthcare into several JCU academic initiatives. I have enjoyed serving as a teacher’s assistant and laboratory assistant in the JCU Exercise Science Laboratory and representing the Exercise Science department as the American College of Sports Medicine student liaison. I am excited to continue working on a new JCU fitness and mentorship program. With these great experiences, mentors and academic foundation during my time at JCU, I am fortunate to be attending a physician assistant graduate program in 2019.

--

--

John Carroll University Entrepreneurship Program
Women at Carroll

We provide a home where curious students solve big problems using their innate creativity and passion. Join us to explore possibilities