The Birth of “Women Ordinarily Extraordinary”

I am extremely lucky to have met and to know so many truly extraordinary women. These women have all, in their different ways; shaped, inspired, encouraged, entertained and captivated me.

Women Ordinarily Extraordinary started off as a personal project to interview these women, to document their story and to share some small part of their incredible lives. However I quickly realised that my interest in and passion for the lives, troubles and experiences of women stretched much further than my own small group of Extraordinary Women.

I didn’t realise until I started pulling ideas together, that I have unconsciously been preparing for this project almost my whole adult life. I have been reading about, listening to, speaking with and photographing women for as long as I can remember. There is so much to say and so much to share I decided not to put a limit on Women Ordinarily Extraordinary but to allow it to choose its own direction.

I see Women Ordinarily Extraordinary as a space to create and share. A space to tell the stories of other women’s lives. To promote female artists, musicians and performers. A place to share articles, news and ideas about women and women’s issues. A space to teach and learn about what it truly means to be a feminist today.

A space to celebrate Women: Ordinarily Extraordinary.

I don’t know where this might take me but I’m excited to find out.

If you would like to get involved please let me know!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/women_ordinarily_extraordinary

--

--