6 Lessons From 20 Years of Professional Experience

Or how I make my life easier as an IT freelancer

Carole Longe
Women in Technology

--

Whew…

I avoided the worst!

I’ve made a lot of mistakes in my 20-year professional career!

But I’ve learned, and today I’m happy to have avoided a lot of unnecessary trouble.

They say wisdom comes from experience.

Well, not only that! If I had to pick 5 tips to save myself embarrassment, mishaps and headaches, these would be them:

Back up my work

I’ve lost hundreds of hours of presentations. With just one click.
Over 200 formatted slides disappear from my computer.

My goodness! Total panic, the floor collapses, my heart stops.

I leave the room to regain my wits.

When I come back, my friend is on my computer with my presentation in front of him.

“Ma chérie, I found your presentation automatically saved on the Cloud. Next time, remember to save regularly and…

--

--

Carole Longe
Women in Technology

Let's talk about Freelancing, Technology, Autism and life's little things 🖤