Medium

The Boost Nomination Pilot and Women in Tech publication

I am one of the new boost nominators, and I can’t wait to read and help broadcast women in tech stories

Mariana Carvalho
Women in Technology
4 min readSep 30, 2023

--

Photo by Suad Kamardeen on Unsplash

When I got an e-mail from Ariel Meadow Stallings earlier this month with an invitation to be part of the Medium Boost Nomination Program, I was flattered. I created the Women in Tech publication to find other women on Medium writing about technical and career-related topics I could resonate with.

My primary intention was to connect with other women writing about technology while building a network and community of women passionate about not only tech but also writing. I found so much more!

I found women writing, of course, about technical and step-by-step guides on technology, but also powerful and sensitive stories they are passing through in their journeys and careers.

Every day, with every connection, I feel so glad I started this publication! Technology is a very male-dominated field, and finding other women writing and sharing their vulnerabilities is relieving.

Along the way, I have been connecting with women from all over the world, such as Crafted Codes | Lea, ADİLE GÜNGÖR, Luchiana Dumitrescu, Gabriela Trofin-Tatár, Meiraf Dawit, Lu

--

--

Mariana Carvalho
Women in Technology

Career mentor, researcher, writer. Woman in tech. Latino 30 Under 30. Sharing my experience along the way. Connect with me: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mari/.