The Syntax Chronicles: using kapt successfully in Android Studio Jellyfish

When Kotlin kills the Jellyfish groove and how to work around it

Crafted Codes
Women in Technology

--

MidJourney generated image — Dieser Artikel ist auch auf Deutsch erhältlich

First of all, I would like to say that I realise that Jetpack Compose is the future of Android development, but there are always cases where you still have to work with good old XML. Like in this one. And for those who still have to and are confronted with the kapt error, this article is for them.

Prologue

I have big things coming up at the moment. Big things for me. In just a few months, I’ll be taking a test of the skills I’ve acquired in my training over the past year, but in just a few weeks, I’ll also be taking my first important technical test for a job that I really want. A job at a company that I have been quietly and secretly eyeing for a few years now, like my dog eyeing a treat, and now the day had come: The company advertised a position that I could actually apply for! An Android developer position.

--

--