Q&A with Anup Sharma

Lost My Name Design
Tales from Wonderbly Backstage
2 min readJun 7, 2016

--

We’d like to introduce another fantastic addition to the Lost My Name design team, Anup Sharma.

Anup joins us as our new Creative Director.

Find out what he had to say in what’s fast becoming know as the most rigorous Q&A this side of Hackney.

*****

The Questions

What 5 words do you think best describe you?

Beardy but bald. Indian Brummie.

What are you good at?

I’m pretty decent at wearing black.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

I’d quite like to be a hippo.

If you had one superpower, what would it be and why?

The ability to stop time. And… pause.

If you could live in a house shaped like anything, what would it be?

Hmm. A house-shaped one. I like modernist architecture, so one designed by Mies van der Rohe.

If you could combine two animals, what would they be?

Easy. A rare steak with a lobster. Oh… you mean live animals?

If you had to change your name by deed poll, what would you pick?

I have. Twice. Let’s not talk about that.

What keepsakes do you hold onto from your childhood?

I’m not very sentimental, so nothing really. I do, however, have my dad’s lead crystal whiskey glasses from the 80's

What was your favourite picture book as a child and why?

I loved all of Roald Dahl’s books. His stories made my imagination venture into new, undiscovered places. I’m now smiling just thinking of the B.F.G.

What is the greatest thing ever invented?

Oh wow. That’s tough. I once heard somebody argue for the sewer system and the flushing toilet. I’ll go with that. Means I can walk to work in white kicks.

What is the most magical shared experience you’ve had with a child or parent (you can play the part of either)?

I’m pretty sure my one-year-old niece said my name on Saturday. It felt pretty magic even if she was just gurgling.

What’s something the team don’t know about you?

I’m a massive fan of Liverpool FC. I know — deal with it.

*******

We’re on a mission to make every child’s bedtime a little more magical. Want to join us? We’re hiring!

--

--

Lost My Name Design
Tales from Wonderbly Backstage

Words, pictures, inspiration and events from LostMyName’s creative teams.