Are We Missing Messages from the Future?

How We Fail to Understand Subtle Cues From Beyond

Jen Sonstein Maidenberg
Woo Woo

--

Photo by Jen Sonstein Maidenberg

I am, and arguably have always been, obsessed with the concept of time travel.

Like most of my generation, I previously believed time travel would require some sort of vehicle a la Back to the Future, or a highly sophisticated method of teleportation a la Quantum Leap. I suppose I also believed we could possibly travel through time or space with the support of a magic spell, magical creature, or via a portal opened up by aliens with technology more advanced than ours.

In short, I believed time travel possible, but I didn’t have much confidence we would be able to actually engage in it meaningfully, in my lifetime.

It’s only in recent years that I’ve come to understand, as a result of abandoning all that I’ve ever known or understood about the perception of time, that travel across time may be much simpler than I thought, and easier for the average human being to achieve.

Time, though experienced by most humans as linear and one-directional, with our past experiences behind us and our future experiences ahead, is not absolute. Nor are our scientific conclusions about time fixed or determined.

--

--

Jen Sonstein Maidenberg
Woo Woo

Dreamwork practitioner, researcher, writer. Healthfully obsessed with dreams, time, & memory. To learn about one-on-one dreamwork, visit jenmaidenberg.com