Coffee Table From the Ruined Walnut Slab

The final build and recovery of The Disaster into a coffee table…

ScienceDuuude
Woodworkers of the World Unite!!!

--

Final design of coffee table with rescued walnut top. 3D design and screenshot image using Sketchup, by ScienceDuuude.

The image above is the 3D model I created as a way to make use of a live-edged walnut slab that I ruined in a moment of bandsaw incompetence.

The previous episodes described the disaster and my tentative steps to recover from it, and are linked here in the following installments:

The next photo shows what the top “show face” of the walnut slab now looks like. I wanted to emphasize and show off the dramatic grain pattern in this…

--

--

ScienceDuuude
Woodworkers of the World Unite!!!

Husband, dad, scientist, loves to share sciency stuff and goofiness. Please follow me: https://twitter.com/DuuudeScience