Fact

Fantasy and fiction.

David Rudder
Woodworkers of the World Unite!!!
1 min readJan 10, 2024

--

Photo by Artem Sapegin on Unsplash

Fact fantasy and fiction
Flights of imagination
It could be one or the other
It’s all in my perception.

Dreaming is the meaning
The way my thoughts resolve
Copied in calligraphy
The way ideas evolve.

I can’t discern the difference
Is tangible, the test
I only feel what I believe
And then discount the rest.

Is it fact or fallacy?
Who told me it was true
Did they have the evidence?
Or didn’t have a clue.

Is belief a thief at night?
That changes my perception
Or in the way, I think
Changes the interpretation.

I walk and talk and think I see
A tree, the sky, and stars
Then travel down the highway
Approached by speeding cars.

It’s more likely a mirage
Something to soothe my satisfaction
A mystery of history
Fact fantasy and fiction.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Woodworkers of the World Unite!!!

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.