The Truth Isn’t Hiding

Visiting my depths

Anthi Psomiadou
Woodworkers of the World Unite!!!

--

Photo by Matt Heaton on Unsplash

Asking the wise conscience
within a deep immersion.
Insight leads naturally
to feed my need for its confession.

What am I? Who am I?
I calmly ask with no agony.
I’m here to fully restore
the occasionally distorted harmony.

I work hard for a long time now,
as You might have seen.
My Truth/The Truth appeared
but still has non-diaphanous dots on it.

“You have misunderstood,
dedicated light-seeker.
The Truth is not a trophy;
not a reward to conquer.

Those spots you don’t see,
it’s not that they hide from you.
The Truth doesn’t play games.
It is present; you have nothing to do.

It’s not a matter of
deserving it or not as a prize.
It’s here, in you anyway;
it’s you that runs and hides.

Stand still, remain calm,
eavesdrop on the subtle buzz of silence,
where “What am I, who

--

--

Anthi Psomiadou
Woodworkers of the World Unite!!!

Writing, Life Coaching, Criminology, and more. But I simply do these, I am not these. I just am. Born and living in Greece (in both Ancient and modern…)