Wealth

No one can buy

David Rudder
Woodworkers of the World Unite!!!
2 min readJun 2, 2023

--

Photograph by Author.

I appreciate days that come with welcome
And acknowledge it’s simply my point of view
It’s the way that I see things happening
When mornings feel fresh pristine and new.

The trees I watch outside my window
Bow and wave and smile at passers-by
The diamonds scintillate in the sunshine
Wealth out in the Bay no one can buy.

There’s an ambience in the air of happiness
Freedom and the flight of fancy-free
A feeling that deeply pervades my senses
White horses gallop across the deep blue sea.

It’s a feeling of life love and movement
La Dolce Vita sweeping before my eyes
The environment of beachside beauty
Seagulls wheeling in late summer skies.

Appreciation is in the eyes of the observer
The deep feeling of gratefulness and gratitude
It wells up from a source of happiness
And is a feeling point of view and attitude.

Affinity with the forces of nature
Companionship friends and a lover too
Join hands for fulfilment and satisfaction
Appreciation of the great gift of being two.

I appreciate the gift of a new morning
When the world revolves in synchronicity
And never once will you take for granted
The rare opportunity of being free.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and would like to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Woodworkers of the World Unite!!!

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.