Dinner potluck for wanna be Entrepreneurs

Sandeep
Wootmob hangouts
Published in
2 min readApr 27, 2015

Hello guys, I am Sandeep located in HSR Layout Bangalore. I am the host for a hangout themed “Dinner potluck for wanna be Entrepreneurs” in Wootmob community Bangalore.

I started my first company Desto (Desto.in) out of college at 19.Desto is a web design and development services company we completely bootstrapped out of college. Desto continues to serve clients across the globe today and is profitable. Eventually 3 years later I moved out of Desto to co-found a video messaging app on twitter called Chance, Chance is part of Microsoft accelerator and further we raised a minuscule round of funding from an US based VC, eventually we had to shut the shop as we are not able to gain considerable traction moving forward. This sums up my entrepreneurial roller coaster journey so far.

Out teenage Desto team from IITM featured in news.

At the core I am really inspired by the spirit of entrepreneurship which many start-uppers in Bangalore possess, I am very Interested in listening and spreading stories of budding entrepreneurs as I believe that Innovation comes out of most naive and un-expected places. This spirit motivates me to host this potluck for wanna be entrepreneurs.

The Potluck is open to Entrepreneurs would like to be a part of it and happens on Sunday between 7PM — 9:30PM at my Residence No.225/E, 19th Main, 17th B Cross, Sector IV, HSR Layout, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560102.

The Idea is to create a space and time for a small group of entrepreneurs to share their “story”, get motivated and have loads of fun over a potluck.

Also as the name suggests this is a potluck so I would cook for you guys some nice food and every one is expected to bring in some food for others to share ☺

If you are Interested in participating please mail me directly at deepu730@gmail.com. For more information ring me up at +91 9741109972.

Please find out more about Wootmob hangouts at www.wootmob.com

--

--

Sandeep
Wootmob hangouts

Human by birth , Student by profession , entrepreneur by passion , explorer by nature