Do It Scared.

Godspower Eze
Inside Godspower Eze’s Mind
2 min readFeb 7, 2022

--

Photo by Melanie Wasser on Unsplash

“Everyone is an optimist in other people’s situations. At least, the good people. But, when we face challenges it’s quite harder to exert the same level of optimism on ourselves.”

I know this based on personal experiences.

You see, I am privileged to have experienced a lot at my age and I wouldn’t trade them for anything. At age 20, I have seen and done good and bad in its many forms and they all make up the man I am today. I don’t regret my mistakes because if I had not made them, I wouldn’t be the person I am today.

The definition of good and bad is subjective btw so don’t overthink it.

I just started another journey in my life; completed my university education and as always, I am optimistic and scared. On one hand, it seems like I have a plan but on the other hand, my plan doesn’t look like a plan.

The memories of my past win give me the courage to trust my gut and do it scared anyway because why not?

I write this with the hope that my future self will look at this in retrospect and be happy.

I write this to you as a reminder of hope.

Trust your guts. You are probably on the right path.

--

--

Godspower Eze
Inside Godspower Eze’s Mind

I am an individual who wants to make an impact in his lifetime. That’s all.