Passive Income

3 Reasons That Made Me Quit Publishing AI Books On Amazon KDP

If you are thinking about publishing with Amazon KDP you want to know this

Claudia Faith
Word Garden
Published in
3 min readAug 15, 2024

--

Photo by Marius Serban on Unsplash

When I started my passive income journey earlier this year, one of the first things I did was to jump into AI coloring books.

Boy, was I excited when I worked my way through Midjourney and published my first book.

It was an Easter coloring book for kids.

This is what it looked like.

Easter Coloring Book | By Author

And I did it all. I created

  • Research the topic and demand for Easter coloring books on Amazon
  • Created a nice cover image with AI
  • Created 20+ Coloring pages with AI
  • Manually worked on almost each AI image to make it look less like an AI-generated book
  • Put it all together with Canva
  • Researched, added keywords, and description, and uploaded it
  • Created A+ content (that means extra nice images and content for each product page)

--

--

Claudia Faith
Word Garden

Join over 2,300+ creators building their online businesses through writing and digital products at wanderwealth.substack.com ✨🚀