4,000 Followers In Less Than 70 Days — This Is What I Recommend You Do

Carl Jeffers
Word Garden
Published in
4 min readJan 26, 2024

--

Photo by Eric Masur on Unsplash

I have now grown to over 4,000 followers on Medium, there is nothing I’ve done that others can’t do. The main reasons I have been successful on Medium:

  • Hard work
  • Consistency
  • Willingness to learn

I have put off plans to work on Medium, I want to make it work. If Medium is just a passion for you and nothing else, I genuinely don’t think this article will help you.

But if you are looking to make some income from Medium, then this bad boy is for you. Here is what I did to grow to 4,000+ followers in just over two months.

Starting Is Slow

When you first create your account and join the Medium Partner Program you will begin posting articles, you will start to realise that this is not a ‘get rich quick scheme’. Your first library of posts will do absolutely nothing for you. They are, however, crucial. I joined on November 20th, here are my stats for the remainder of that month:

The peak you see there is 22 views. Not great huh? I earned $6 in November which boosted my motivation…

--

--

Carl Jeffers
Word Garden

Writing & building my personal brand Join my newsletter for tips on both https://tinyurl.com/TheFabledwordsNewsletter Business Enquiries: Fabledwords@gmail.com