5 Ways that make You a Psychopath (Well to Me Anyway)

This is not a psychological report but merely me saying what makes you look strange in my eyes

Georgia Smart
Word Garden
3 min readMar 27, 2024

--

Photo by Mihail Tregubov on Unsplash

So there are many different definitions of the word psychopath, and by me saying it doesn’t mean you’re the one we are all thinking. To me, it’s just things that could look weird in society and if I saw someone doing these things I would run… as fast as I could.

Don’t take this bad if you do some of these! I will still forgive you!

  • Walking with a mug in your hand down the street – absolute psycho vibes, I have rarely seen this done but the relaxation and pure calmness to walk with a full mug of tea is crazy.

What if you fall? What if you are walking far and need to put it down? There are just so many possibilities that a cup doesn’t aid.

  • Putting the milk first when making a cereal – this one isn’t too bad as I myself used to do this. But looking back I was crazy!

Why pour out the milk to suit the cereal when I don’t Know how much I would put out? It feels like something someone would do who doesn’t understand how the world works! Maybe an alien from out of space?

  • Simply liking marmite as its disguising– yea I’m not quite sure what else I can say! I have tried it and it really is a love or hate kind of item. And for me it’s a massive hate. Sorry if anyone out there loves it but it’s just like cement!
  • Putting ketchup on your roast dinner – this is what I would imagine an English dad to do for some reason! It’s quite common where I live but I’m unsure if it happens out of England as it’s truly bizarre!

I wouldn’t mind other sauces, apple sauce, mint sauce even cranberry sauce. But something about the tangy ketchup on top of the delicious gravy doesn’t sit well with me.

  • Watching horror movies – I know the world will hate me for this one as a lot of people love this genre, I would know as it’s the only trailers available I see in the cinema.

But for me watching horror movies only terrified me for weeks later. I’m up wide awake at 3am scared of every creak in the floorboards and every shadow that goes by. How are people not as afraid as me? Or am I just too scared?

Thank you for reading and if you have anything else that I missed which makes you believe someone is a psycho please let me know in comments :)

Photo by Robert Zunikoff on Unsplash

--

--

Georgia Smart
Word Garden

Writing about my personal growth, writing tips, motivation and living a healthy lifestyle :)