Among the 7 Billion People

I chose you

Sean Mauleti
Word Garden
Published in
2 min readJun 20, 2024

--

Photo by Ryoji Iwata on Unsplash

I woke up and saw my girlfriend through my iPad. We had done a sleep call, and her face was the first thing I saw in the morning.

She was still sleeping peacefully, or maybe she was having an amazing dream; I couldn’t tell. But her beauty always captivated me, even without makeup. Her smile still radiated through her lips, even while she was deeply asleep. I tried my best to love and cherish her every single day.

She isn’t perfect, far from it. She has gone through various stages in life that have tested her heart. She has felt the pain of being left alone or being passed over for someone else. Yet, she still wears her best smile, even when the sun isn’t shining, and the rain is pouring down.

Her eyes slowly opened, and she said, “Good morning, baby!” Let me tell you, her voice in the morning always soothes my mind. Her soft voice, telling me we are on the same earth once again to face our daily battles, is the most romantic thing ever. She asked me what time it was, and I said, “Relax, you still have an hour to process everything. It’s okay, babe, take your time to enjoy your bed a little more.”

Meanwhile, I started to clean up the room, prepare my pre-workout, and then went back to bed to admire her. She is a majestic person and one of God’s daughters.

--

--

Sean Mauleti
Word Garden

Writer, Thinker, Scientist, Part time Traveller, Full time Lover