Are you a writer on Medium? Don’t look at your statistics

Erik Téglás
Word Garden
Published in
2 min readJan 14, 2024
Photo by Justin Morgan on Unsplash

Be honest with me why do you write on Medium?

A) I wanna make money

B) I am passionate about it

Whatever you choose you must stop doing this one thing:

COMPARING YOURSELF

Photo by Raquel Martínez on Unsplash

Now you may think it’s so simple but it’s not. Most of the people who stopped with something hard didn’t succeed because they saw they were worse than others.

Their success was just slower, I am an example of this. I have written over 15 articles so far and I “only” gained 24 followers.

If I would compare it to someone who recently posted a response to my article. When I looked at their profile they had more than 180 followers and ONLY 1 ARTICLE.

How did this happen? I have no idea, but no matter how lucky they were I will concentrate on my track only and you will too! I believe in you, you can write an article every day.

You are unstoppable

Photo by Spencer Davis on Unsplash

Follow would put a smile on my face 😁

⬇️⬇️⬇️

--

--

Erik Téglás
Word Garden

I’m still improving, mastery needs time. I still can't find my niche!