Poem

Between You and Me

Friendship

Rubina Khush Jan
Word Garden

--

Photo by Kylo on Unsplash

You stopped talking and made me wonder,

What is this feeling, if this is just a blunder?

Your silence over the phone whispered goodbye,

Wanted to hear you laugh but my joke made you cry,

Remembered the days when we had fun laughing,

Made Jokes and shared our pizza half.

Studied together and tried to be brainy,

In the process, we made each other crazy.

Just wanted to hear you chuckle and smile,

Together we had such a freestyle.

Trying to remember our days of fun,

When we went to the beach and had a run.

Remember the days when it had rained?

Till the end, the grades we had maintained.

Had no idea what would happen,

Whether or not our dreams would beckon

I heard your voice and knew your feelings

But I hoped to be patient during these turnings,

Can’t we forget it and be together,

And hope to remain the same forever.

Let’s forget and forgive,

For our friendship must outlive.

Your silence meant it all to adjourn,

For once, stop being stubborn.

I looked at what you had done for me,

For which I admire and thank you deeply.

You made my time lovely and memorable,

For which I can’t stop my giggle.

Let’s stay lively, just between you and me,

Let’s dance and party carefree,

Together it will always be fun

Just between you and me, let’s run!

Hi, I am Rubina. Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this piece, try these next :)

About Me

16 stories
Rakaposhi Hunza Valley

Don’t forget to Clap 👏🏻 , highlight 🔊 and share your actual feedback ✍🏻! I’ll check out your work too. Let’s connect over genuine interaction. Thank you for your time and contribution.

In case you are feeling extra generous, support my work by buying me a coffee here so I can continue to bring you stories!

--

--

Rubina Khush Jan
Word Garden

Content writer | Digital Marketer | Sales prof. I write about my life experiences. Let's follow each others journey 100% to create enriching experiences.