How Does Grandma Feel At Family Reunions?

Sidra Khan
Word Garden
Published in
Jan 19, 2024
Photo by Ekaterina Shakharova on Unsplash

As soon as I woke up today,

I felt something strange in the morning sunshine, again.

I felt the surreal feeling, the nostalgia of childhood, again.

I felt like ironing my clothes, again.

I felt like wearing enchanting scents, again.

I felt like laughing until my stomach hurt, again.

Yes, my family reunited, yesterday.

And, We will cherish those lively moments together for some days until we meet again!

I felt like smiling without being fake, again.

I felt like actually enjoying the moments, rather than pretending to be happy, again.

I felt like I was healing.

I felt like I was reincarnated, and every bit of my depressing memories was removed.

I felt wanted, again.

Yes, my family reunited, yesterday

We will cherish those lively moments together for some days until we meet again!

--

--

Sidra Khan
Word Garden

Learning what goes in the making of the "Successful Writers". You can come along!