How to Never Run Out of Writing Ideas

JaffaBranding
Word Garden
Published in
3 min readFeb 8, 2024

--

(Image: Bing Image Generator)

Here is a harsh reality.

Most writing ideas have been done before, but they haven’t been done before by you. I used to think I had nothing to write about, and I was so wrong.

I started writing 5 times per day on Twitter in June 2022, I thought to myself that I better decrease my content ideas down to 2–3 posts per day because that writer’s block will surely hit soon enough — it never did.

I continued to write daily and enjoyed every second of it, and I never ran out of ideas. Here’s how to create endless writing ideas:

Understand all your ideas will be bad at first (and that’s completely fine)

You’re going to find when you start writing down a load of title ideas to help you get started, a lot of them won’t be as good as you want them to be.

This is part of the writing process.

But don’t make the same mistake many others make. They start to believe that because it’s not their final idea their ideas are not worth anything, and they refuse to continue to create.

--

--

JaffaBranding
Word Garden

10,000 Followers on X. Daily posts on how to achieve your dream income as a freelancer. Follow me to reach your true potential.