I Had My First Panic Attack

but I did that to myself

Sean Mauleti
Word Garden

--

Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Before meeting my current girlfriend, I tended to choose whatever option appealed to me without much consideration for consequences. I didn’t exercise much self-control and simply went along with my impulses, which often led to poor decisions. I wasn’t a shining example of responsibility during that time; instead, I prioritized seeking pleasure and enjoying life, which turned out to be a regrettable phase.

However, everything changed when I met this captivating woman who perfectly matched my preferences. I rarely connected with someone on such a natural level, and it felt like a perfect fit. Despite discovering that she already had a boyfriend in a long-distance relationship, I foolishly convinced myself that

I could be friends with her, which was my first lie.

(Guess what, I am attracted to her.)

When I approached her, she responded intriguingly. She was pleasant to converse with, and we enjoyed our time together. Since I somewhat desired to spend more time with her, this marked my second lapse in judgment at that moment.

Would you like to join me at this restaurant?

(Sean, what are you thinking? She’s already in a relationship. Are you out of your mind?)

--

--

Sean Mauleti
Word Garden

Writer, Thinker, Scientist, Part time Traveller, Full time Lover