I Have a Disturbing Obsession with Sweet Tea

Emy Quinn
Word Garden
Published in
2 min readMar 29, 2024

--

Credit to Clear Glass Bowl Beside Yellow Flower · Free Stock Photo (pexels.com)

I have a confession to make. I have a problem. With something that has been nagging me for many years now. It has been more than a decade.

I think I’m in love with sweet tea.

Not in a romantic way. Of course not! I’m…obsessed with the liquid substance. I want to drink sweet tea 24/7.

I don’t care if it’s bad for me.

I’m aware that I sound like an alcoholic craving her next drink.

Sweet tea is delicious. Hands down, the best drink I’ve ever had in my life. It’s better than soda, beer, wine, juice, water. The flavor comes in a variety of ways, and it gets me hooked like a fish. I cannot survive without tea.

It is beyond impossible. If I can’t have it, I go insane. This week has been…a tough challenge for me. I had a discussion with my mother yesterday evening. She was telling me to take a break from sweets.

She is glad to see me working out and eating salads almost every day, but I always give in to my cravings. I know for a fact that I feel the need to have sweets, because salads don’t fill me up for shit. I’m always starving afterwards, and I always want more food.

I need to calm down. I’m going to somehow resist eating sweets from now on. Including sweet tea. That’s

--

--

Emy Quinn
Word Garden

Horror Enthusiast. I love to learn about the history of horror, I write about all kinds of horror topics, and I love to write short horror stories!