I never use my phone early in the morning

It’s about using our phones responsibly.

Robert Buscher
Word Garden

--

Picture showing a phone on a red table.
Photo by Adomas Aleno on Unsplash

It really can benefit us. We have to admit that we are addicted to our phones. And we often use it as soon as we wake up.

I always thought that using my phone as soon as I got up would have consequences. That is why I stopped doing it for some time now (2 years or something like that). Here’s what has changed.

Mental Clarity

Have you ever experienced being in a sort of fog in your brain? That’s something really unpleasant. Well, before I used to have a lot of brain fog, but now that I stopped using my phone right after bed, I noticed it has disappeared.

Of course, I also limited my screen time on my phone and I think that also helped. But this mental fogness has become rare and that’s a good thing. Because when you’re in the fog, you’re unable to plan for the day, think clearly.

Picture showing a forest in the fog.
Photo by Paul Pastourmatzis on Unsplash

From experience, the morning is the moment of the day when your mind is the clearest and focused. It’s a pity to waste this time by “ruining” this clarity of mind. I take advantage of it by planning my day and writing my articles.

--

--

Robert Buscher
Word Garden

I'll show you tools to be productive with Tech and tips on Solidworks.