I Struggle to Make Money Online, Here’s Why

Donovan Michel
Word Garden
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2024
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

There are many tasks I need to get done every day.

Some examples include:

  • writing
  • engaging on X
  • launching my 1st product

I find myself procrastinating a lot.

I find myself engaging on X a lot more than focusing on launching my first product.

My goal is to make money online.

Replying to other people’s comments on X will not help me make money online.

Yes, it will help increase my impressions and likes.

But that doesn’t matter.

I want to make money online.

I ought to prioritize the things necessary to make money online.

I’m not being fair to myself by focusing on the things that don’t matter.

I will not let myself focus on the wrong things any longer.

I have priorities.

I ought to stick to those priorities.

This is not acceptable. I will make a change.

Right when I wake up:

  • Bible
  • Water
  • Prayer
Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

Those 3 things are non-negotiables for me.

I am adding 3 more non-negotiables every day:

  • Build my product
  • Write an article online
  • Engage with others on X

Notice how these non-negotiables are the same list I talked about at the beginning of this article?

However, the order is different.

I have “build my product” at the top and “engage with others on X” at the bottom.

This is how it should be.

I need to build something before I can market it.

I shouldn’t be trying to sell something I don’t have done yet.

Build. Write. Engage.

Let’s get to it.

Thank You for reading! :)

Subscribe to my newsletter here.

--

--

Donovan Michel
Word Garden

Donovan is a financial coach helping everyday people with personal finance. Learn more about Donovan's coaching here: https://linktr.ee/donovanmichel