Spreading hope

Me Against the Rest of the World.

Face the world, believe in yourself.

White Castle
Word Garden

--

Pirlo in the world cup final
from the mirror

From that day I don’t feel pressured, I’m not ashamed of what I want, I don’t care, I slept on the afternoon of 9 July 2006 in Berlin, then I played PlayStation, and in the evening, I won the World Cup.

The words of Andrea Pirlo from his book I Think, Therefore I Play

A sentence said by a young teenager, he did not know its size, but his dreams were too big to be controlled by those around him,

and for this, his talent and energy exploded parallel to his dreams, and they arrived together … To succeed,

From an early age, I was better than a lot, that’s why they all started talking about me early, it wasn’t a good talk of many,

Who is he!? Does he think himself Maradona!? Words like this,

I was playing for Brescia, but at that time Brescia players were playing against me,

Pass to me, no one passes, however, I shouted loudly, guys, pass me the ball, more silence, and repression so much that you could hear my words echo on the field, no one passed the ball to me, they played like I didn’t exist,

My nerves ran out, and I burst into tears, on the pitch, without shame, in front of twenty-one opponents, eleven from the other team and ten from my team,

I couldn’t stop, I ran and cried,

Sad, depressed, especially being a teenager, and you shouldn’t do these things to a teenager, at this age, he should score and encourage him, but the fact that I scored too many goals upset a lot of people, being young and doing better than them,

That was the moment when my career, which was still at the beginning, took a different turn, took the right direction,

There were two possibilities, resentment and surrender, or annoyance and persistence, but in my way, the second hypothesis seemed smarter to me.

I went to get the ball myself, once, twice, ten, a hundred times,

I’m against the rest of the world,

I began playing alone, as I had the weapon to do this, ten of them could not score, and I alone did, I dodged and scored,

I had no intention of doing this phenomenon, the truth was much simpler, I was just like that.

--

--

White Castle
Word Garden

Real Madrid 🤍, all the news, reactions and opinions to share with you about this club. write also about stories from this game that we can learn from.