Thank you to my followers!

I just want to say thank you to everyone

Georgia Smart
Word Garden
2 min readMay 14, 2024

--

Photo by Arno Smit on Unsplash

I wouldn’t be where I am today without so many people supporting me and being here for me. Building a community is more important now than ever.

I really want to give back to my followers for being and supporting me so much, you have really helped me keep going in all the times when I felt like giving up.

I have reached over 300 Followers in the short space of a few months on Medium, I didn’t Know these people a couple of weeks ago but now I feel like I know some of you so well.

We talk to each other in comments and you offer me tips and praise me. It really helps me feel loved and valued. I learned a bit more about people, I see their stories and am able to understand who you are and that makes me so happy.

I never had friends growing up, but to have the support online is a great feeling!

Recently I was about to quit Medium, I felt so lost and unsure of my future, stats were a massive issue to me, but I found a way to push through and no it wasn’t because of willpower.

It was because of the amazing people on here who made me realise I should stay! I want to give thanks to everyone especially these people:

Carl Jeffers, Frank Bouc , Nicola Farnhill , Sompa Mensah , JD’s Stories From the Mountain , Marcus Musick , Susan Wheelock , Mike Sansone , Stephen Sovie Wayne Shi , Suzanne Henderson , Julia Dyviniak , Tobi Aikulola , Jaxson Wilson , Judit Toth, Sakinah Baksh and Emy Quinn

These are all amazing people! Who write amazing stories!

Followers

If you are reading this and are worried about your Medium success, you need to build up your support, as without them, you are not achieving much.

You get paid based on what they do for you, and they help allow other people to know about you by talking about you or tagging you.

It’s a great feeling and one that I wish everyone would feel. I love all my followers and hope everyone can have success on here as they all deserve it!

Please don’t ever take them for granted! I would like to ask you how many followers do you have? And do you feel like you know them?

Thank you for reading :)

Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

--

--

Georgia Smart
Word Garden

Writing about my personal growth, writing tips, motivation and living a healthy lifestyle :)