The cheat code to consistency on medium.

Uche Azor
Word Garden
Published in
1 min readMar 2, 2024
No tag; I stole this photo from my elder sister’s WhatsApp status

I saw this photo on my sister’s story this evening and I automatically felt the need to write this piece.

Being consistent with writing on medium doesn’t mean that you’ll have the same amount of vigor each day, or the same large engagements, or an article people would relate to every single time. Some days, you’ll write a piece and have 50 claps in 4 weeks, some days; 3.5k in one week. Some days you’ll write your masterpiece that has more than 95% of your viewers nodding in agreement, others days it’s plain argument. Some days, you’re not strong enough to write a 10 minutes long piece, so you do a 2 minutes write up.

But you know what? That is consistency!

You don’t have to be 100 all the time. Some days you’re 10, some days you’re 67, some days you’re even 98! Consistency is showing up even when every bone in your body is telling you other wise!

That, my dear readers is the cheat code to being a successful writer.

It’s currently 10:35pm and even though I have to be in church by 6:30am tomorrow, I’m writing this on my toilet seat. If that’s not consistency, I don’t know what else is!

--

--

Uche Azor
Word Garden

I’ll just write stuff I think about on my toilet seat.