The One Tip To BOOST Your Earnings

That most writers get lazy about

Georgia Smart
Word Garden
3 min readMay 16, 2024

--

Photo by Ashes Sitoula on Unsplash

I started writing with a mindset that I fixed for a few months. To focus on writing articles, and making progress with my writing, as I was new to this world on writing.

The way I decided to go, was through work work work. I forced myself to keep writing all the time and provide a vast amount of content.

By producing all of this, there had to be one good article I wrote? I was wrong.

My method and ideas were all in the wrong place.

No matter how many times I can spam out articles, it was so rare to become successful on here with only doing that.

I decided it was time to look at their app in a different light.

Reading others work

This was something I didn’t really do. I aimed to only spend 30–45 minutes on Medium per day.

In that time I tried to speed write as many articles as I could. Then posting them before jumping off for the day. But that’s good enough, right?

Wrong. There are so many benefits that I didn’t Think of reading others work. Not only will their writing inspire me and open my eyes up to topics II didn’t Have much knowledge of, but it improves my writing.

It improves :

  • My structure – I can see how others structure successful articles to keep the reader hooked.
  • How you engage with the audience – by asking questions which I didn’t Really used to do. Not only does this make them feel involved but it encourages them to leave a comment.
  • Article ideas – if they have touched on a topic, you can always expand on that in one of your own articles, it’s always nice though to give them a little shoutout so your not copying their ideas!

But that’s not the best part! You want to boost your earnings through the roof don’t you? So here is how I am planning to do it.

Being active in the community

This is the one tip we need more of. Being active on others work provides so much opportunity.

You are showing people you are out there, they will see your username and could be interested in viewing your page, leading to all your blogs.

You have gained yourself some followers, great. But to keep them you following you it’s about supporting each other.

Viewing their work and sharing more comments, this helps not only them, but it helps you become noticed again.

Why not try commenting on people’s work, who you don’t know? If you are persistent enough at commenting on articles you like, you should get some interest back in your work.

Not being active, leads to less opportunity to be noticed. If you always see someone, you will get curious, who are they? What do they write about? Let me see their account?

It’s an easy way to gain followers and eventually to build up them dollars.

Now let’s take a step back, everyone who is a medium member is on here to earn money, so supporting others will make you feel good!

You are helping them out and each interaction is gaining them wealth.

They will be thankful for you, we all need supporters and followers to keep our motivation levels highest.

I have slacked in this department, but from now I want to be more known in the community for helping out others, as the world needs more kindness.

And that could also help me out in my success, it’s a win win.

Do you support your community as much as you would like?

A special thank you to my followers who suggested this idea to me!

Thank you for reading :)

Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

--

--

Georgia Smart
Word Garden

Writing about my personal growth, writing tips, motivation and living a healthy lifestyle :)