Life Philosophy

The True Luxuries of Life

What is it that defines a luxurious life?

Rubina Khush Jan
Word Garden

--

Do you ever wonder about the luxuries of life? I have always thought about what I desire most and what it means to have it.

Growing up I did not realise what were the actual luxuries of life. I naturally wished for things and events that were missing in my life.

Some came true but having those wishes fulfilled did not always bring long-lasting peace and happiness.

I have come to terms with the fact that the actual luxuries are not materialistic things or short-term pleasure-seeking aspects of life.

Although all these things are important one way or the other, the true luxuries are timeless.

In my experience and research, a truly luxurious life comes down to the following points.

  • Time

Time is of the essence here. Growing up I never realised the importance of time. How the clock never turns back.

So choosing wisely how much time to share with someone or spend on something is the most important aspect. If you have time to enjoy the ups and downs of life you have everything. Without time no money or other luxuries can be enjoyed.

  • Health

The second most desired luxury in life is the health. We don’t realise it but without health all other things life has to offer become meaningless. Health is truly wealth.

  • Calm Mind

Most of us struggle to meditate only because our minds are not quiet. Constant worrying and thinking ruins mental health and peace. Having a quiet mind is truly a luxury, to achieve success in any area of life.

  • Slow Mornings

The luxury of the freedom to have slow mornings is something only a few of us realize. Letting our body wake up daily on its own is a true state of luxury.

  • Ability to Travel

It is my favourite point and something I have been desiring to do without any limitations. The luxury of having the ability to travel and admire this beautiful world is my favourite luxury. People with the ability to travel have one of the true luxuries of life.

  • A Home Full of Love

Coming back to a home full of true love is a luxury even some of the richest people miss out on. What to do with all the money and other materials if no one to share it with? A home full of love is what a luxurious life is all about.

Above are in my opinion true luxuries of life. If you have the above luxuries in your life then you are truly living a luxurious life!

What does a luxurious life mean to you?

Hi, I am Rubina. Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed this article, try these next :)

Mental Health & Wellness

10 stories

Don’t forget to share your actual feedback ✍🏻! I’ll check out your work too. Let’s connect over genuine interaction. Thank you for your time and contribution.

Support my work by buying me a coffee here so I can continue to bring you stories!

--

--

Rubina Khush Jan
Word Garden

Content writer | Digital Marketer | Sales prof. I write about my life experiences. Let's follow each other's journey to create enriching experiences.