Boost your reads

This is How I Ride. Simple Tricks to Skyrocket Your Reads.

No, I haven’t cracked the code. But my reads skyrocketed.

Mario Da Silva
Word Garden
Published in
5 min readFeb 10, 2024

--

Funny red-haired overweight male trying to look attractive and sexy, holding hand on his waist while taking selfie.
Look at those stats. Soo sexy! Image from Freepik.

I love this show and tell. I have a knack for making it engaging (or I would like to think so).

This is what I love to write the most.

Light to read, beautiful to the eye, and simple.

Surprisingly, this has started to have a knock-on effect on my stats. Let me show you what I mean.

Look deep into your entrails.

Your gut is your second brain. It’s much smarter than the other brain that can’t decide which side of the hemisphere wants to be in.

Trust your gut.

I opened myself up and started to feel a bit demotivated. I had so far an average read ratio. Nothing spectacular.

Face of surprised scared young man gazes through yellow paper hole aside, sees something shocking.
Meh, pretty average. I’m not going to stick my head out with those stats. Image from Freepik.

Something was missing here and I couldn’t put my finger on what it was. It wasn’t until recently that I discovered that I was trusting too much on the rational side of my brain.

Writing great stories is what…

--

--

Mario Da Silva
Word Garden

Engineer-Digital Writer and soon-to-be part-time-preneur | I talk about digital writing, entrepreneurship, and journaling | https://mariodasilva.substack.com/