Your Stats Not Changing? – Read This

Or keep scrolling and miss out on this tip!

Georgia Smart
Word Garden
3 min readMay 17, 2024

--

Photo by Usman Yousaf on Unsplash

For a while I seem to have got stuck in the same pattern, posting one a day.

I keep to the same routine of posting in the same publication, at the same time, in fact it’s the one I posting in right now.

While wordgarden has helped and provided me with so much, I feel like I have gotten all I can out of this pub.

I’m not taking money, I’m talking about followers.

Most of my stories get supported by the same bunch of lovely people, I found most of them through this publication, but recently I haven’t Gained that many followers.

I took time to wonder why. I didn’t really understand it until one of my supporters gave me a tip.

Post in other publications

Now I have heard this before said to me, I have don’t this before and it didn’t work so I completely forgot about the benefits to it.

When I decided to try out other publications I would give them about 3 posts, they was like trial runs to see if they did well.

I felt nobody knew me in there, so why would they click on my story to read when there was so many more by the pubs regulars.

I was right, I didn’t Get much engagement, the odd few times I had the embarrassing result of 0 claps.

I was disappointed and tried other pubs, I roughly tried about 4 and found I didn’t Do as good as wordgarden in claps.

But the one thing I did get was a couple of followers. People who found me through new pubs.

That is a positive that makes me want to go back there and try again. If I give each pub a good go then why shouldn’t my posts begin to do well.

People will see me and become curious as to who I am, eventually reading my work. I just need to stick at it long enough so that happens.

It does suck when your articles bomb, but looking at the bigger picture it isn’t that bad as it’s part of a plan to success.

I will be going back into those pubs, and trying out new ones, to try and find a larger audience to boost my earnings.

Why not join me on this journey and try out different pubs too? What’s the worst that can happen! You can at least say you have gave it a go and there are so many pubs to try your luck in.

One publication is great until your stats drop and don’t have any change of going back up as I’m stuck in the same situation.

So give it a try!

How many publications do you post in?

Thank you for reading :)

Photo by Alexander Schimmeck on Unsplash

--

--

Georgia Smart
Word Garden

Writing about my personal growth, writing tips, motivation and living a healthy lifestyle :)