Color My Life With Chaos

Enjoy this terrible “romantic” poetry that I wrote at some point in high school.

Branson Fox
Word Vomit
1 min readNov 27, 2016

--

I’m infatuated by you
Your eyes, a dark hue
Hold the gaze of the galaxy
To think I have a chance is a fallacy

Your form flawless
The way I feel is lawless
Body of an angel
Please save me from hell

It’s different, the way you walk
It’s different, the way you talk
I can’t get you out of my head
I will carry the memory of you until I’m dead

You aren’t like the other girls
Your heart must be made of pearls
I’ve never encountered someone that makes me this mad
The moment you escape my presence rattling sad

If I asked you to love me
To even get a response would be lucky
How I could imagine escaping life
With someone like you ending the strife

Like 500 Days of Summer
To not write this story would be a bummer
All I have left to ask
In your glory, may I bask?

--

--

Branson Fox
Word Vomit

Nothing is actually impossible; I try to capture that with words. All works are raw and unedited.