Branson Fox
Word Vomit
Published in
1 min readJan 9, 2017

--

I had an interesting conversation with a girl once. It went something like this:

“How would you describe yourself using a picture of something other than yourself?”

She sent back a picture similar to this:

“I love the mountains. I’m a city with a lot going on. It’s beautiful.”

I had something else in mind.

“You aren’t the city, you’re the mountains.”

Sometimes you forget the meaning of things on the surface. I had intended for this to drive the concept of self-love, but instead, it sounded like a poor shot at a fat joke. Moments later, I realized my crucial error and rephrased.

“You would be the mountains, not the city. The city was constructed in a few hundred years by what man perceives as beautiful. the mountains were shaped by thousands of years and have the pure beauty of God. They’re natural. There is nothing fake about those mountains. They are genuine.”

Sometimes words just flow deep from the mind. You have no control of what comes out. Maybe you’re engulfed with emotion, maybe it’s stress. Classic word vomit.

--

--

Branson Fox
Word Vomit

Nothing is actually impossible; I try to capture that with words. All works are raw and unedited.