You:A Poem

Branson Fox
Word Vomit
Published in
1 min readNov 18, 2016

You’re Gay, that’s okay
You’re Fat, I’m alright with that
You aren’t very tall, I don’t care at all
You’re poor, I think of you no less, no more
You believe in a different fate, I don’t discriminate
You let down your hair, who am I to care?
You’re of a different race, I still treat you with grace
You walk a different way, I do not bray
You’re a different gender, I treat you just as tender
You have a few years on me, we’re the same in reality
You aren’t very smart, that doesn’t put you apart
You committed a crime, your reputation does not grime
You were an addict, pain I need not inflict
You are one of a kind, welcome to the worldly grind

--

--

Branson Fox
Word Vomit

Nothing is actually impossible; I try to capture that with words. All works are raw and unedited.