12 Days Later, I Earned $973.56 for February on Medium. I x2 my January earnings.

Daniel Teurtrie
3 min readFeb 19, 2024
Photo by Štefan Štefančík on Unsplash

12 days ago I made $400 on Medium in February. My stats were going wild at this moment!

12 days later guess what?

I earned twice this amount.

Of course, for me, it wasn’t always like this. Look at my first month on Medium.

Stats :

Screenshot from Author

earnings:

In December I earned only $3.45 maybe it can seem like a really low amount of money for the work I delivered this month.

Even if the amount is low this was my first money made on Medium and I was extremely happy.

Imagine writing for other people, helping them, and earning money for that.

A dream, right?

That’s what I thought and I continued to put in the work.

How much time I was spending on Medium you’ll ask?

1.5s hours a day.

Half of the time I was spent engaging with other writers and reading stories to understand how great writers are writing.

--

--